Worried

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

podstudent18

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone I am a first year student at KSUCPM. I am in need of some serious advice. I am really worried about failing my anatomy class. I barely passed my first exam and failed horribly on my 2nd exam. I have to get a high B/low A on my last exam to pass anatomy without the curve that everyone mentions. What is the remediation process like? Anyone here been through this situation or know of anyone that has?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone I am a first year student at KSUCPM. I am in need of some serious advice. I am really worried about failing my anatomy class. I barely passed my first exam and failed horribly on my 2nd exam. I have to get a high B/low A on my last exam to pass anatomy without the curve that everyone mentions. What is the remediation process like? Anyone here been through this situation or know of anyone that has?

You need to go to your dean and talk to him/her about these issues. You should also be speaking to your professor and getting extra help so that you have chance at earning an A on the last exam. I don't think we can give you much more advice than that. You might get an SDN pity party though.

There are students that fail courses every year and you should have already been given the student handbook that says what happens to those that do not to meet the standards of the school. Every pod program is required to give out a handbook (hard copy or electronic) and you probably have it in your orientation materials. It is your responsibility to know and meet the standards of the school. I hope you can get some help and get passed this hurdle.

Members don't see this ad :)