WIMU/WSU Logan Campus Accepted Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tpannier

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! This is my first discussion post on here, but I just got accepted to WSU at the Logan campus. I was hoping to connect with prior/current students at Utah, or students who just got accepted into this program. I am a non-resident student so I have never been to this part of Utah and would love to know more about Logan and the program itself!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi!! Congrats on your acceptance!! I just got accepted as well for this upcoming class, but am currently finishing my undergrad at USU (WSU's Logan campus). I've lived in Logan for the last 5ish years and love it here! I know a little bit about the program because of the professors here that I've worked with, but I'm happy to answer any questions you have about Logan and what it's like to live here :)

How are the facilities at USU? They seem very nice from pictures, and I think the smaller class size of ~30 students will be nice too. I honestly did not have Logan on my radar even though I selected it as one of the campus choices...
Also, very curious about the boarding situation at USU equestrian center, which you may not know much about but if so please let me know any info you have heard about it. Thanks for responding :)

Members don't see this ad :)
I can't say anything specifically about the vet school facilities- I wasn't an animal science or pre-vet major, so I didn't have any classes in the animal labs or anything, but the research farms, including the equestrian center, seem really nice from when I've attended events there. The anatomy lab is in one of the older buildings on campus, but it still gets the job done I think :) Hopefully a current or past Logan student can give you more details on facilities!