This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chemdoctor

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a freshman and think I got a B+ in statistics. really upset and depressed right now. I've gotten A's and A-s in my other courses and got a B+ in Art last semester. still pissed off. what do I do?! Will it totally wreck my chances? Please be honest. The GPA is probably like a 3.8 rn

Members don't see this ad.

Yea...pretty much game over. I'd start looking at pediatry school at this point.
/Sarcasm

A couple of Bs or even a C won't kill you so long as you have the A's to drown it out. As far as Bs go, B+ is really no big deal. Just don't make it a habit.

That's just my lay opinion. Take it at face value.

Reactions: 1 users
I'm a freshman and think I got a B+ in statistics. really upset and depressed right now. I've gotten A's and A-s in my other courses and got a B+ in Art last semester. still pissed off. what do I do?! Will it totally wreck my chances? Please be honest. The GPA is probably like a 3.8 rn
No, but being hyperneurotic will.

Take two of these:
upload_2017-4-28_19-48-0.jpeg

Reactions: 14 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Yea...pretty much game over. I'd start looking at pediatry school at this point.
/Sarcasm

A couple of Bs or even a C won't kill you so long as you have the A's to drown it out. As far as Bs go, B+ is really no big deal. Just don't make it a habit.

That's just my lay opinion. Take it at face value.

LOOLL I know it's not gonna kill my chances. It just really sucks because I wanted a goddamn A. I know I'm being stupid lol. Thanks for your help anyway man.

Reactions: 1 user
How can you be so worried about your GPA as to post on here but not check the average matriculant GPA?

Your GPA won't keep you out but being unable to think/help for yourself will