Who near is still not taken STEP and preparing for it? (IMG, Carribbean Students, US students)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cooldown

Reaction score
US student, tackling the Step prep...

anyone else ?

Those who have completed OMS/MS-2 (not worry about those in OMS/MS-II)...

Members don't see this ad.

I'm still trying to tackle both comlex and step. I have comlex coming up soon. I'll deal with step later down the road during Christmas probably. I'm a US DO student. It's not a good feeling to be left behind while your classmates are doing rotations lol. At this point I just want to pass this test that sucked life out of me lol.
Finished UW 55%, took comsae 101 - 445, and I know new comsae are underpredicting, but I'm still feeling very borderline to be honest. Like I don't feel confident enough to say I'm ready lol. There were some questions on comsae that I have no idea how to prepare and where to get info to be able to answer them - it seems like sometimes they throw level 2 or even level 3 questions at you.
Doing UFAPS with some Anki, but not Zanki or anything big, just subject based smaller Anki decks to cover my knowledge gaps. Trying my best, but it's stressful man. I periodically fluctuate from despair to like "ok, it seems I still can pass this exam".
Hopefully we are going to make it fam.

I was torn between comlex or step. and definately relate to those feelings.

However, now i realize that it's the best move for me. It isnt' worth it for me to pass comlex with a 400. It's not actually as uncommon as US med school make you believe.

I am now going step prep full on --and worry about comlex later. STEP is predicable with really good practice test and so forth so i prefer to do that instead of being in a @#$@ storm of comlex.

The imp thing is to make a decision and keep with it.