This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

What are my chances of receiving an II and/or being accepted?

• You wasted your money; should have withheld

• There's still a chance, but it's very low

• There's still a reasonable chance

• You GOT this my guy! Tell 'em what's up

Results are only viewable after voting.

LittleEngineCould

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Call me a trooper (I'm sure some of you have a more interesting choice for the word), but I've just submitted my primary application earlier today. Hold the tears for me though-- I have factual information that this is absolutely no issue in regards to my local [off-shore] selections.

I'm an URM and this is my first time applying to US schools. Majority of the schools I've chosen are within <%8 of my LM score (~65), and according to MSAR I stack-up "ok" in terms of overall stats. Additionally, most of them are OOS friendly and have deadlines in late November all the way to mid-December. I know the process is much more complex than this, but those are the details I'll disclose.

I'm basically using this thread as a survey to evaluate how much of a car-wreck my cycle's outcome is looking like.

Have you heard of any success stories from applicants with similar time-of-submissions? What about including my circumstances? Are you rooting for me to pull off a miracle? Is this the most expensive and time consuming Lotto game I'll ever play in my life?

PS. Chiiiill. I'll be ready for the secondaries and extra fees, bro. Worst case scenario I'll just live off Chef Boyardee cans for a few months until I recover financially and emotionally.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Well considering today is when the first wave of acceptances go out, I'd say it's too late.

Reactions: 4 users
I think you have a reasonable chance - especially if you have a strong/compelling PS, good ECs and secondary essays

Reactions: 1 users