What should i take for my Last quarter ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bobsaget121

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello there,
I am in my final year and next quarter will be my final quarter of undergraduate education. My major is currently Molecular and Cell biology and I only have two more classes to take to complete the major. I was wondering which one out of the list would be useful for MCAT/Medical School ( Whether it be MD or DO)
What I have taken so far for my upper Division Bio classes:
-Animal Physiology w/lab
-Molecular and Cell Bio (Upper DIV)
-Hematology w/ Lab
-Immunology
-Genetics 1 and 2
-Biochemistry 1 and 2
-Biophysics
The option left for my last upper division elective:
-Cell Culture (4 units)
-Microbiology w/ lab (6 units)
-Biochemistry 3( this portion will talk about Nucleic Acids and there is no lab for it and also for me to get this on my elective chart I need department approval)
What I am thinking of doing:
-Molecular technique Lab (Mandatory/one of the two last classes)
-Cell Culturing
-Human anatomy and Physiology w/Lab (1 or 2, not sure which one I should go with though)
I am not sure if I should take Human Anatomy/Phio 1 or 2. This is the description for 1 and 2:
Human Anatomy and Phio 1:
An integrated approach to essential concepts of human physiology and anatomy. Analysis of skeletal, muscular, sensorimotor, cardiovascular and respiratory systems
Human Anatomy and Phio 2:
An integrated analysis of physiology and anatomy of the integumentary, autonomic and central nervous, endocrine, urinary and reproductive systems and of the blood and special senses. Coverage of histology, metabolism, and thermoregulation.