What else can I do??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cookiebuddy

Reaction score
This is going to be a longer story but I'll try to cut it short. In undergrad I developed a heart condition the second weekend after starting school and my cardiologist told me that I was either going to fight the virus that was attacking my heart or I was going to pass away. I lived my life to the fullest, my parents let me stay at college and just enjoy the time that I had left. I graduated with a horrible GPA 2.83, taking multiple classes more than once because I had to be above a certain GPA to graduate. I got a second opinion from another cardiologist and 5 months after graduation, they figured out what was wrong and I am completely back to normal after some medicine (a huge blessing). Now I'm stuck with a horrible GPA from undergrad but I went back to a masters and my masters GPA is a 3.5. I have worked in healthcare for 5 years now, so thousands of healthcare hours and different specialities too. The other problem is my MCAT which is low because I really didn't learn anything in undergrad because honestly I didn't care back then. My MCAT is a 490, I am currently studying for that but I have been constantly denied due to my undergraduate GPA and MCAT score. I know my MCAT score is low and that will be fixed but I am not sure what else I can do. I feel like every college that I have applied to has denied me so fast because they do a whole GPA look and my undergrad outweighs my Masters. Any suggestions on what I should do? I really want to be a physician and will put in the work to do it. I just need some advice...

Members don't see this ad.