WAMC/ School List (513, 3.69)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ECGQueen1124

Reaction score
Hi! I’m new to SDN please help!

Anyone willing to look over my school list and please give me any advice if I should remove or add any schools you recommend?

Stats and info:
- Massachusetts resident
- ORM
- 3.69 GPA
- 513 MCAT
- pharmacy tech: 1000-2000 hrs ?
- multiple volunteering positions at hospitals, homeless shelters, etc. : 200-300 hours ?
- current medical assistant in cancer care: 700 hours
- research assistant: 500 hours ?
- resident assistant at university: 1000 hours
- President/Founder of medical-related club and treasurer of cultural club at my university
- member of several clubs at university (medical related and religious)
- about 30 shadowing hours various fields and hoping to increase

School List:
- UMass
- Boston University
- Tufts
- Drexel
- Wake Forest
- Virginia Tech
- VCU : know it’s a public school but have a close friend here idk?
- UMiami
- Brown
- Sidney Kimmel (Thomas Jefferson)
- Rush
- UVermont
- Penn state
- New York Medical College
- Nova
- NYU Long Island
- Temple
- Loyola Chicago
- Hackensack Meridian
- Georgetown
- George Washington
- Geisinger
- Quinnipiac
- Geisel
- Rosalind Franklin
- Albany Medical College
- Albert Einstein

Don’t know exactly how many hours in each of my activities but this is a rough estimate. This is my first year applying and I’m a bit overwhelmed on how to ensure I have an appropriate school list. I’ve been trying to do some research for schools but would appreciate if anyone knows where to find detailed info about each school besides MSAR! Any help/advice would be really appreciated! Thank you all!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Einstein and Brown are not realistic with your stats and Geisinger and Virginia Tech admit few applicants who are not from that region.
I suggest these schools with your stats:
UMass
Tufts