WAMC---Non-Trad, IN Resident

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

EbolaConstrictor

Reaction score
-cGPA:3.00 (170 cr)
-sGPA:3.41 (92 cr)

I attempted a BS in 2013-14 and just ended up being too immature and not ready for college so I withdrew after one year but it wrecked my GPA. Since then I obtained an associates as a paramedic but just kept a C+ average for that. As a paramedic, I never truly felt fulfilled and wanted to get back to what I started all those years ago. So I enrolled back into a four-year in 2021 to get a B.S. in Biology. Before Fall 2021 my cGPA was 2.22 (86 cr) and my science was 1.62 (19 cr). I have Physics II this summer but otherwise, I'll graduate with a bio BS and a chem AS. My GPA for that institution is 3.86. I'm pretty proud of what I've accomplished and shown since 2013.

My MCAT is scheduled for the end of June but my FL practice on blueprint has been in the 503-505 range
505 (126,128,126,125) most recent

-I'm from Indiana
-White male
-Small 4-year state school, part of a larger state school system that begins with P.
-CNA-1500 hrs
-EMT then Paramedic- 13-14000 hrs
-Did a literature review with a poster for a semester project so maybe 30-40 hrs of research
-I'm joining a microbiology lab in the fall and should be there for about 4-6 hrs a week for two semesters so about 150 hrs
-33 hours shadowing (ED, Anesthesia, Surgery)
-no real non-clinical volunteering other than maybe 4-5 hrs for the biology club
-Regularly volunteering with an under/uninsured clinic I've done 15 hrs so far, double that by the end of the year
-I'm starting micro tutoring in the fall, I've worked and still do work full-time as a paramedic
-Graduating magna cum laude, I've been on the deans/semesters honors list the whole time at my most recent school

GPA breakdown by school and years at school
-1st school, no degree (c1.23,s1.70)(2013-2014)