WAMC for MD TX resident 3.78 cGPA and 505 MCAT (retake) and any other schools to add to list?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

manutdhtx123

Reaction score
i have a 3.78 cGPA (should be 3.8 by end of this semester) and 3.6sGPA and 505 (126/126/126/127) MCAT retake (first try 503)
I am a TX resident
ORM (Asian)
I also intend on submitting my app the ASAP for TMDSAS and AMCAS

Clinical exp:
-scribe (aug 2020-may 2022)
-clinic volunteer (6 months)

nonclinical exp:
-U.S citizenship exam teacher (feb 2020 till present)
-video editor for hearing loss campaign (march 2020 till present)

Research:
-RA since aug 2021 for most recent lab and RA for previous lab from oct 2019 to july 2020

leadership:
-head of exam creation for tutoring organization (for 1 year)
-historian for school org that teaches elementary students science (aug 2019 to march 2020)

My MD school list are the IS TX schools and for OOS I have:
-central michigan
-marshall university
-university of Kentucky
-university of louisville
-university of south dakota
-university of north dakota
-university of missouri-kansas
-tulane
-northeast ohio
-oakland university william beaumont
-university of south carolina

my do school list is only the TX schools but which more should i add?
-TCOM
-SHSU-COM
-UIWSOM

What do you think my chances are for MD if i submit my app ASAP and what additions should I make to my MD and DO list?

Members don't see this ad.

What are your actual completed hours for your activities? Many of the schools you listed take few out of state students, and the majority of MD schools do not consider Texas students as they have historically stayed in-state.

Reactions: 1 user
What are your actual completed hours for your activities? Many of the schools you listed take few out of state students, and the majority of MD schools do not consider Texas students as they have historically stayed in-state.
Scribe: 1224 hours