WAMC 3.82/515 ORM School List Help for 2024-2025 Cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

auressam

Reaction score
PLEASE DO NOT QUOTE THIS MESSAGE

Hello everyone, I am a current senior in undergrad planning on applying in the 2024-2025 cycle. Thanks in advance for help! Here is my information:
  1. cGPA: 3.828 / sGPA: 3.709
  2. MCAT: 515 (127/131/127/130)
  3. State of residence: Ohio
  4. Ethnicity and/or race: Vietnamese / Asian
  5. Undergraduate institution category: Public university in Ohio
  6. Clinical experience: 500 hours as a Patient Care Assistant in medsurg and mom/baby units of hospital
  7. Research experience and productivity: 400 hours in urban planning through a summer research program, 150 hours in toxicology lab (not wet lab); no publications/abstracts/posters
  8. Shadowing experience and specialties represented: 32 hours (8 ortho surgery, 24 neuro) which I know is relatively low but I’m planning on getting more during winter break and in the spring
  9. Non-clinical volunteering: knit scarves for donations to the homeless through university club (55 hours), hospital front desk greeter (90 hours), hospital infusion center unit helper (60 hours), started at food/clothing pantry this semester (will have 65 hours by December and continuing throughout the spring and gap year)
  10. Other extracurricular activities: Asian-interest sorority as a member and with a few leadership positions, ambassador for my scholarship (I would say it's more of a leadership position because I’ve led a food drive and been a team leader for a community service event), mentor for underclassmen, knitting as a hobby since I was in third grade (if I should include that)
  11. Relevant honors or awards: none