University of Michigan-Flint DPT class '12, who's going?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DPT2B

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here~ :D

So I'll be going to Umich-Flint DPT school this fall, just wanna see if there's any of my future classmates out here. :) Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I've been accepted and sent in my deposit, but if I get accepted into Oakland its gonna be a difficult choice for me.
Maybe I'll meet ya in the fall!

I've been accepted and sent in my deposit, but if I get accepted into Oakland its gonna be a difficult choice for me.
Maybe I'll meet ya in the fall!

Yea I haven't heard from Oakland either, but I don't think I'm going there even if I get accepted, I just found out that they have a 3.5-yr program, instead of 3 yrs, which means that you have to take more credits and spend more money, I just don't think it's necessary...but on the other hand, OU is closer to home for me...oh well, I think I still prefer to graduate early. :)

Members don't see this ad :)
I grew up in Lake Orion, so I know my way around Oakland pretty well. I'd be able to live there pretty much rent-free, and I wouldn't have to take any summer classes to finish pre-requisites (I need one more biology lab for UM-Flint). But, you're right about the 3 years vs 3.5 years. And according to the APTA website, Oakland is about 6 grand more a year.

I'm on the alternate list, but I have no idea where I rank. Maybe I'll see you this fall, maybe not!

Well, good luck to you all, and hope to see you guys in the fall! :)

See ya in the fall DPT2B! Do you know where you're living yet? I'm looking at apartments in Grand Blanc.

See ya in the fall DPT2B! Do you know where you're living yet? I'm looking at apartments in Grand Blanc.

So you've decided to attend UM? That's great!