University of Colorado c/o 2013

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cinnamoroll12

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just thought I would want to start a thread for Colorado. Any one else applied there?

Members don't see this ad.

Applied through early decision and got accepted Oct 23.

I applied there for normal admission. Haven't heard anything yet. Anyone heard from them yet?

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied there for normal admission. Haven't heard anything yet. Anyone heard from them yet?

From last year's thread, it seems like they started getting invites in late January.

I'm a Denver resident, and have applied to CU as well...regular decision, haven't heard anything yet. It would be nice to pay in-state tuition...
At the pharmacy where I work, there are a few interns that go to school there, and a few of them really dislike it for various reasons (they think it is "too easy", they say that brown-nosing professors is all it takes to get a good grade, etc) but I'm not sure how valid their comments are.
Two pharmacists I've worked with, who are alumni, really liked the education they got there. So who knows. I guess it's all relative.
I would like to hear something from the school though. I guess it will be a few weeks. Good luck everyone! Let me know if you have any questions about Denver.

I applied to UC for regular decision. I haven't heard a peep from them yet.

I applied to UC also. I got an email from Beverly, the director of student services, on December 29. Pretty much the email confirmed that they got both my PharmCAS and supplemental applications. She also said they would start to issue invites sometime in January.

Applied, and sent my supplemental in October 6th, PharmCAS in September and hadn't heard anything yet. Hope I get that confirmation email soon!