Uh 2008

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharm friend

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
starting this new thread for questions and comments specific to UH 2008 entering applicants...texas school applicants thread is getting so long!

Members don't see this ad.

Thanks for this... I'm new to SDN, but according to what I have been reading, some people have received interviews for UH for this friday. I have to say that im disappointed bc UH is the only pharmacy school I want to go to, and I have worked really hard to do well and get in, but still haven't heard anything.

My stats are: 4.0 GPA and 96% comp pcat and great LORs, so I don't know what's wrong.

Is anyone else in my situation?

Does anyone know if the 2nd round of interview invites have already been sent out?

I'm really hoping for that one!

Thanks for this... I'm new to SDN, but according to what I have been reading, some people have received interviews for UH for this friday. I have to say that im disappointed bc UH is the only pharmacy school I want to go to, and I have worked really hard to do well and get in, but still haven't heard anything.

My stats are: 4.0 GPA and 96% comp pcat and great LORs, so I don't know what's wrong.

Is anyone else in my situation?

Does anyone know if the 2nd round of interview invites have already been sent out?

I'm really hoping for that one!

When did you turn in your application? UH has rolling admissions so the earlier you turned in your application the better are your chances of getting called for the first, 2nd or third round of interviews. Do not worry so much... you have great stats. I'm sure you'll get one eventually.

Members don't see this ad :)
I knew that, so I made sure to have my application in early.... It was done by end of September... and all the letters were in by mid-Oct.