Turkish University USA admission

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ottoman

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently an American student going to my third year of high school in New York City at Midwood High School. I am planing to go to university in Turkey, Istanbul. Specifically Marmara University because of their diversity of medical programs that are present there .
I would like to know if there is any way I can get into the english medical program and if there is can I join right after my fourth year of high school. I also would like to know if Marmara University accepts the SAT. I have been sending many e-mails around but never got an answer. I need help and fast because my time for applying to college is running out and i really want to go to either Marmara University or Istanbul University (Cerrahpasa).

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

i can try to help your issues as well as i can...they never reply you with e-mail or anything else...they are not related of application conditiond,they are interested in only their inside students who achieved the exam 'oss' (you must know about it,it is the only exam for uni.s here,there is no way except this exam and this year something has arrenged again for this exam,anyway)...and your high school diploma may be also issue if you can not prove its validity in our ministry of foreign affairs etc. and for SAT,nope,the state uni.s or private uni.s dont accept these exams results,only that 'OSS' exam is valid...only 'bogaziçi' accepts its validity...