Transfer to UK from Caribbean!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rajmith

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey good day everyone I am currently a second year medical student at The University of the West Indies Mona, and I was just wondering how and is it even possible to transfer to the UK for med school.
If so what would be some of the requirements in terms of of Exam Qualifications etc.
The MBBS programme here is 5yrs, 2yrs pre-clin and 3yrs clinical rotations, then finally one yr internship.
I am currently in the top of my class but I really need to know how to get away to the UK as soon as possible(better to know from an early stage rite?)

I would really love to get into a Nuero residency!! in the UK

hope these details help!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey good day everyone I am currently a second year medical student at The University of the West Indies Mona, and I was just wondering how and is it even possible to transfer to the UK for med school.
If so what would be some of the requirements in terms of of Exam Qualifications etc.
The MBBS programme here is 5yrs, 2yrs pre-clin and 3yrs clinical rotations, then finally one yr internship.
I am currently in the top of my class but I really need to know how to get away to the UK as soon as possible(better to know from an early stage rite?)

hope these details help!

Wonder if you got the answer you were looking for !?

I am a potential dental student in uk and heard some story of uni transfer within the uk and not from abroad..I would suggest phoning up the uni you are interested and ask them. If you have already done it by any chance please let me know what you come up with :)

also I have the option to come to your uni ( well I was thinking as a back up ) so why you want to leave it?

hope these details help!