This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Should I just Ignore the issue?

• Total voters

gianrow

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, guys,
I've been fortunate enough to have received a few acceptances this cycle. However, I just realized that I made a mistake in my AMCAS and I'm not sure what to do about it.

I am currently in my 3rd gap and toward the beginning of the first gap year, I completed a phlebotomy program at a local community college that lasted about 3 months.

When I applied for med school, I completely forgot to mention it in my application and I was randomly reminded of it a couple of weeks ago.

I finished the program with a 4.0 and both my overall and science GPA in undergrad are 3.8. Also, I mentioned in the "work" section and the school's secondary essays that I worked as a phlebotomist for a while. I just completely forgot to include the community college and the phlebotomy program in the coursework section.
(If that makes a difference, MCAT: 511)

Anything I can/ should do? Could that be ground for dismissal if I omit to mention it now?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey, guys,
I've been fortunate enough to have received a few acceptances this cycle. However, I just realized that I made a mistake in my AMCAS and I'm not sure what to do about it.

I am currently in my 3rd gap and toward the beginning of the first gap year, I completed a phlebotomy program at a local community college that lasted about 3 months.

When I applied for med school, I completely forgot to mention it in my application and I was randomly reminded of it a couple of weeks ago.

I finished the program with a 4.0 and both my overall and science GPA in undergrad are 3.8. Also, I mentioned in the "work" section and the school's secondary essays that I worked as a phlebotomist for a while. I just completely forgot to include the community college and the phlebotomy program in the coursework section.