To anyone and everyone thinking about medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ducam

Pearl Diver
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
OK so i've been around this board for a long time in comparison to a lot of other people. Well I am a freshman in college and I knew I was going to be a doctor. I've been planing and think about it forever it seems. Then I realized I can't do chemistry. (Hell no one can but whatca going to do) I enjoy science, but I LOVE other things as well and I am second guessing if being a doctor is what I want to do. I mean that means no time to do anything out of science for at least 4 years. What I am saying to all the young members on here is to find out what you want to do istead of doing math or science. I found out I really like economics in school and that science doesn't appeal to me so much. Just think about it and please listen to the people older then you on the board I know they've gone through 80 times the **** a hs kid has. Just my speal.

Members don't see this ad.

(Hell no one can but whatca going to do)
...i'm just curious to what this is supposed to mean. self defense mechanism?

Originally posted by ducam