Time to Actually Make a Living in The Medical Field?

Tigrane

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
  • I've been thinking long and hard about my future, and yes, I know I am only 15 at the moment, I get that, so please don't point that out, but one thing I am worried about is if I'm going to make enough money at the correct time in my life. Or let me put it this way, the path to become a doctor is a long one for sure, and since residents make around 40 - 50K a year, than Yes, maybe I'll be able to find an apartment which I was going to do anyways, but look… I finish HS when I'm 18, I go to a 4 year college or transfer (Same Thing) and after that, now I'm 22 years old. I start looking into Med School, or I've already looked into it and now I have to take my MCAT, so maybe a year later I pass the exam and now great I got accepted maybe so now I'm 23-24 and then I finish Med School (Yipee!) and now I'm 27-28, then I'm an intern so after I'm 28-29 and now I start making money, but the question is, when do you think I'll have enough to buy a house for about 500 600k dollars?

Members don't see this ad.