Tennessee Jobs (DR)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Womb Raider

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I’m a current DR resident in my last year. Will be doing a 1 year neuro fellowship. Wife and I are thinking of places we want to end up after training, and Tennessee (specifically Knoxville) is up there on the list.

Was hoping someone here had some insight to radiology practices in Tennessee. Don’t see any job postings for Knoxville on the ABR board, and almost all of them are in Nashville. Anyone here familiar with the groups there? Any help would be appreciated. Feel free to private message me.

Members don't see this ad.

Don't know any personally, but you can always google local practices and cold call/email.

Reactions: 1 user
I’m a current DR resident in my last year. Will be doing a 1 year neuro fellowship. Wife and I are thinking of places we want to end up after training, and Tennessee (specifically Knoxville) is up there on the list.

Was hoping someone here had some insight to radiology practices in Tennessee. Don’t see any job postings for Knoxville on the ABR board, and almost all of them are in Nashville. Anyone here familiar with the groups there? Any help would be appreciated. Feel free to private message me.

5 years is a long time. Who knows what the market will be like. Things are wide open now. Tele jobs are becoming better so you can live anywhere. Personally if things remain status quo, I would consider living out of state for your fellowship just to experience life elsewhere before settling down. I did this and never returned, but to be fair TN has a solid QOL (much better than my neck of the woods)

Members don't see this ad :)
I agree with above.