• No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

2015LifeCrisis

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear everyone,

I am not sure I am even posting this to the write forum or if there is even a forum for this. I am sorry but I need serious help!! :(

I have been in love (maybe not love, but a pretty serious crush) with this man for too many years to count. Every year I make a new years resolution to tell him how I feel. Every year, I fail. Now, it is December 2015 and I still haven't told him anything. Sigh. I am so pathetic. :bag:

My loved ones say I should forget about him for the following reasons:

1.) I am a doctor and make 6 figures and... he makes like $12 an hour.
2.) He is a veteran and they say he probably has some sort of PTSD (maybe true).
3.) We now live pretty far away (aka about 3 hours by airplane).
4.) There is a strong likelihood that he doesn't even think twice about me.

Anyhow, I here is why I feel like I should say something.

1.) I have been crazy about him forever and I think about him all the time (I haven't had a healthy relationship with anyone else because of this. :( Like, I called off an engagement because of him.)
2.) I don't think anything would happen if I tell him but I think I need to do it for closure purposes.

So, before I drag this on to 2016, I am taking a vote. Should I tell him or not?

And, if I should tell him, should I..

1.) Go over to his house and knock on his door and just tell him?
2.) Write him a letter by snail mail?
3.) Write him a Facebook, Twitter, etc.??

For the love of my sanity, any advice will do!!! :wacky:

Members don't see this ad.

Dear everyone,

I am not sure I am even posting this to the write forum or if there is even a forum for this. I am sorry but I need serious help!! :(