This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

STUDYABROADDOCTOR

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have wanted to eventually earn an MD PHD focusing in neuro-degenrative diseases for as long as I can remember. Also, I have always been a great student; I graduated in the top 2% of my high school completing my studies in 3 years and then spending a year on foreign exchange. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to continue my education here in the United States. I receive no federal or state help besides student loans and my parents are eligible for parent plus loans. However, my parents cannot afford to take out any more loans and I am by myself to try and find a way to pay for my education. Because of all this, I cannot afford to even go to a small state school.