Struggling with motivation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

medicinewithoutbarriers

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a second year podiatry student struggling with declining grades and general motivation. I had a good first year with only 2 B grades; As in other courses. I was not expecting to get those Bs and my zest for study has been on a downward slope ever since. So far, I now have two additional B grades and three C grades. I am genuinely scared about APMLE I and just looking to get motivation from anywhere. I have tried therapy but I did not get effective resolution. I tried speaking with academic support, professors but apparently I am not on the "concerned students" list. I find myself worried about the boards and residency especially with my grades. Please help me!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi,

I am a second year podiatry student struggling with declining grades and general motivation. I had a good first year with only 2 B grades; As in other courses. I was not expecting to get those Bs and my zest for study has been on a downward slope ever since. So far, I now have two additional B grades and three C grades. I am genuinely scared about APMLE I and just looking to get motivation from anywhere. I have tried therapy but I did not get effective resolution. I tried speaking with academic support, professors but apparently I am not on the "concerned students" list. I find myself worried about the boards and residency especially with my grades. Please help me!
Hey bud,

First of all congrats on even making it this far. Looks like you did really well 1st year and should take some pride in that. Its a lot of work.