StraighterLine for dental school credit?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bentonsheets

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
So long story short: I graduated from College but have a D in physics 1 and I need to retake it. Does anyone know if Straighterline physics course would be acceptable for dental school?

Members don't see this ad.

It certainly is not.

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users
It certainly is not.
Where did you find out that it was not? I talked to one dental school and they said it was, but I am trying to determine if it is that way for all of them.

Members don't see this ad :)
Where did you find out that it was not? I talked to one dental school and they said it was, but I am trying to determine if it is that way for all of them.
Email all the ones you want to apply to

Are you applying this cycle or planning to in the future?

I would see if you could take it online at some school. I remember some of my classmates hadn't taken anatomy and they took it online at UNE the summer before starting dental school.

I also recommend that you email all other schools you will be applying to.
But a 4-year university credit would look much better IMO, especially because Physics is a required course for most, if not all, DS :)

TL;DR Straighterline is not accredited. Some institutions MIGHT accept some courses for transfer credit. Check with each dental school since it almost certainly doesn't have widespread acceptance. AADSAS only shows schools where you originally took a course not where you transfer credit to. +1 for UNE.

---