Still an undergrad but...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lesleeannc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I'm new here and had a few questions...
I'm just a sophomore working towards my B.A. I'm already starting to think about the GRE. I know its early and everyone tells me I'm crazy for thinking so far ahead but I want to be prepared as possible because I'm so horrible at math. I have only taken basic arthimetic classes and pre-algebra and algebra. I have never taken geometry or calculus or anything along those lines and I'm about to take my first of 2 required Stats classes.
I was wondering what math classes I should take to make the GRE easier on my brain and stress levels... Like I said, I'm horrible at math but if I study enough I can pass with a B or so. What math is on the GRE? I have read so many different answers. Some people say algebra, some says calculus and geometry, etc.

Is there any advice I should know now as a sophmore to prepare me for the GRE? When did you start studying and when do people usually take the GRE.

Thanks for all your help in advance and sorry if this question was already asked. I searched and didn't see that it was asked.

-L

Members don't see this ad.