Step 2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

grayce79

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just started studying for Step 2. Anyone else out there? It seems like all of these posts are just for Step 1! Been there, done that!

Members don't see this ad.

Woo-hoo! Step II...staring at me...like a freight train...

Eeesh.

How is Q bank for step 2 compared to step1. I need to buy something but son't want to waste my money

Members don't see this ad :)
I did use the QBank from Kaplan. I didn't think it was as good as that for Step I, but it was useful. I like the fact that you get very good explanations why something is not correct.

Blueprints Peds
Blueprints OB
First Aid for the USMLE Step II

Step II comes up for me July 21st. In the mean time, I am studying for the IM shelf exam...ugh. I'm just looking forward to getting it all behind me :)

I am taking it July 1st :eek: I just started studying. I am using First Aid, Boards and Wards and Q-bank. I don't really know what to use, so I am kind of shotgunning it. Just took the first NBME practice test, and I was relatively happy with the results.
Moderator should make this a sticky thread!

The Moderator is trying to do so. This point was brought up by another poster.

I looked through the archives and USMLE World had better reviews than Kaplan Qbank for Step 2. It's twice as many questions for a hell of a lot less money. I did well on Step 1 primarily using Qbank and Step-Up, so USMLE World plus Crush is my plan this time around.

I'm taking mine on July 8, but I may end up trying to schedule it for sooner. I really want to do better on Step 2 than I did on Step 1. (I HATED study for Step 1.) Whenever I get tired of studying for Step 2, I just think "At least I'm not studying for Step 1"!
I'm using FA, Secrets, and Q Bank.