USMLE Step 1 HELP Urgent please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

levothyroxine

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a graduate from India, and have prepared for Step 1 by reading Kaplan books and videos and have done the Kaplan Qbank and the exams that go along with it. I have also done other self assessment exams and have done the NBME 13 and gotten a score of 220.
I am planning on taking the exam on Nov 10th and have yet to do uworld.
I have been suffering from a viral fever and have not been studying for the past week and have yet to feel better.
Will I have sufficient time to finish uworld and improve my score to a 250 by my exam date of Nov 10th?

Members don't see this ad.

2 months should be plenty of time to finish Uworld if you've already done a lot of studying. Would definitely give it a shot. Hope you feel better soon.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

I haven't been studying for the past 1 week and still am not feeling better. Do you think I will be able to do uWorld once and revise first aid twice before Nov 10th in order to get a 250?

Members don't see this ad :)
I haven't been studying for the past 1 week and still am not feeling better. Do you think I will be able to do uWorld once and revise first aid twice before Nov 10th in order to get a 250?

Lol no one can guarantee if you will get a 250, even if you do manage to do UWORLD and First Aid n number of times.

Reactions: 1 user

Yes. Many people get through UWorld + pathoma + FA in 6 weeks or less. So you should be able to do it. But it won't guarantee a 250+

as a rough estimate do you think my score could improve well within that time gap? considering I study.