School list

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

metrobusrider

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am trying to make a school list. I was expecting a different MCAT score than what I received, so I've had to make a lot of last minute changes. Im from missouri going to an average state school.

I have a 4.0 GPA and a 512 MCAT.

I was a division 1 student athlete and played all 4 years. I have 4000 hours of research in cancer biology and some other random research in chemistry and psychology.

I have 80 hours of shadowing, 600 hours of nonclinical volunteering, 200 hours of clinical volunteering. I was on SGA and president of student athlete advisory committee.

My current school list is:
Saint Louis
Mizzou
Miami-Miller
Dartmouth
Tulane
EMory
Mayo
Rush
Stony Brook
Colorado
Loyola
Creighton
Thomas Jefferson
Ros Franklin

What other schools would be worth adding? Will the research and athletics help with a 512 MCAT?

Thanks you!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I am trying to make a school list. I was expecting a different MCAT score than what I received, so I've had to make a lot of last minute changes. Im from missouri going to an average state school.

I have a 4.0 GPA and a 512 MCAT.

I was a division 1 student athlete and played all 4 years. I have 4000 hours of research in cancer biology and some other random research in chemistry and psychology.

I have 80 hours of shadowing, 600 hours of nonclinical volunteering, 200 hours of clinical volunteering. I was on SGA and president of student athlete advisory committee.

My current school list is:
Saint Louis
Mizzou
Miami-Miller
Dartmouth
Tulane
EMory
Mayo
Rush
Stony Brook
Colorado
Loyola
Creighton
Thomas Jefferson
Ros Franklin

What other schools would be worth adding? Will the research and athletics help with a 512 MCAT?

Thanks you!
I suggest:
UCF (maybe)

Ohio State (maybe)

Hofstra

U Toledo

U IA

U VM

Pitt

Miami

St. Louis

Albany