School List Advice Needed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheQuacken

Reaction score
Hey there! I'm looking for help creating a school list. I graduated in 2020 after majoring in Psychology/Theology and Religious studies. I started some informal volunteer work as an EMT and realized I loved medicine. So I took my science courses at peak COVID times and I'm planning to apply this cycle. I used MSAR to roughly compare my stats and I used r/premed to screen out any schools I knew I wouldn't like right off the bat (I'm looking at you Loma Linda).

Application Info:

Academics:

cGPA: 3.9x
sGPA: 3.85
MCAT: Tested 4/29, practice MCATs show 510/11 range (I won't apply with a score before a 510). Feel like crap after testing, but I've heard that's normal.

Clinical:
~700 hours for a busy 911 service over four months (Paid)
~60 hours for a primarily IFT service over four months (Paid)
~50 hours volunteering in the ER (ongoing, started in January)
NOTE: All clinical hours were obtained this year, and I held the two paid positions around the same time (I'm not sure how much that changes things).

Shadowing:
I currently have 4 hours in person, and some hours online. But, the hospital near me finally opened for shadowing so I expect my in-person hours to be 20-30 by the time I apply. I'll do more online as well. I expect around 50 shadowing hours combined. I'm fully aware that this is a weak point in my application.

Non-Clinical (Paid):
I work as an Onsite Medical Representative at Amazon. It's more Warehouse Safety and work comp than it is clinical. I currently have 1800 hours in this role.

Non-Clinical (unpaid):
I volunteer at a food bank for two hours every week. This has been ongoing since January. I'll have 50 hours when I apply in July.
I'll also have 60 hours from a week long domestic service trip to Philadelphia in Spring 2017

Research: