SABA, ROSS Merp or AUA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amgi

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I was accepted into the schools above and I having a hard time deciding. Specially because the programs are different. I made my mind to go to SABA but I came to find out about serious allegations of corruption at the island allegedly affecting the students and their finances and that worries me.

Any thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

If you're gonna go carib at least go for the one with the best track record, SGU. Is retaking the mcat out of the question?

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes, I took it twice and I don't want to keep postponing it. I graduated also from undergrad 10 years ago and being working in medical field since then.

Yes, I took it twice and I don't want to keep postponing it. I graduated also from undergrad 10 years ago and being working in medical field since then.

hi i am thinking of applying to those schools too. I was wondering what was your gpa/mcat because im looking at ross but dont know if i will be merp-ed or not. if it is more comfortable for you, please PM me.

10 years out from undergrad and inability to excel on standardized tests is a recipe for disaster for a Caribbean medical student. Highly encourage you to reconsider. Caribbean medical school can be a pathway to success but you have to go in with your eyes wide open and you need to stack the deck in your favor and have realistic expectations. I would suggest doing a post-bacc program to re-engage in rigorous academic study, and then study/re-take the MCAT. You may find that, with dedicated study, you would qualify for a USDO program.

Reactions: 2 users
If you cannot compete against your peers on the MCAT... that this should be foreboding of difficulties ahead in every life defining standardized test you will take.