rotation schedule

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

which order should I try for?

• [IM elective (neuro, GI, PULM), vacation, ortho][Sx, FM, OMM] [IM, Psych, IM] [OBGYN / PEDS]

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • [OBGYN / PEDS] [IM elective (neuro, GI, PULM), vacation, ortho][Sx, FM, OMM] [IM, Psych, IM]

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

premyo2002

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a 2nd year DO student, ortho hopeful, planning my 3rd year rotations. Seeing as most of you have gone through this, any input on which way I should schedule my core rotations is appreciated. I want to rock the rotation, but I’m not sure if holding it off to the last moment to make myself more experienced is the best idea.

The items in brackets are blocks and cannot be changed.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in the same boat as you, but I think holding off may be the best idea.

I am not a resident, but there are a number of threads in the Clinical Rotations section of the website that give good information about scheduling from the student's perspective.

I'm a 2nd year DO student, ortho hopeful, planning my 3rd year rotations. Seeing as most of you have gone through this, any input on which way I should schedule my core rotations is appreciated. I want to rock the rotation, but I'm not sure if holding it off to the last moment to make myself more experienced is the best idea.

The items in brackets are blocks and cannot be changed.

Thanks.

Guess you were trying to post your schedule but it didn't transfer?