Ross or Saba with family

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AshleyRodgers

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am new to the SDN though I've been reading posts for 4+ years. Anyway, I applied for the 2015 cycle to DO schools relieved 8/8 secondaries, sent back 2 and got no interviews. Fast forward, I now have 3 boys (4,2, and newborn) and at the advice of my Ob and friend I've applied to Ross and Saba. I've been granted an interview with Ross (9/29) and my admissions advisor from Saba said my stats look good and my profile will be given to the admissions committee tomorrow... So really I have a couple of questions.

1) I've read an interview with Ross is basically an acceptance, is this true?

2) anyone with kids, which island is better? More livable?

3) is it really impossible to get a residency? I would ideally prefer a community based Ob program.

4) pros and cons of either? Anyone currently living there-is it worth it?

5) those accepted what are your stats?

Members don't see this ad.

I was accepted to the Fall 2015 semester at Saba and went. I came back to the states a week and a half later. The island did not meet my already low expectations. The living conditions on Saba are really difficult. I suggest if you can be adaptable in that way, then go for it. My mom came to drop me off and said herself it was a depressing island. I had to be honest with myself...I didn't think I would be able to thrive in an environment like that and do as well as I would need to as a Caribbean student. 10 other students on the island returned home before I did, or at least what the taxi drivers told me. Maybe more. It was a really hard decision to make, one I had to make before a few deadlines so my loans wouldn't kick in. Lost 10% of my tuition for being there 10 days..including the weekend. Do your research.