Reciprosity Clarification please!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

flower786

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a 5th year pharmacy student in Boston, still have a year to graduate. My husband and I are going to be moving to Baltimore, MD as soon as I graduate.

My question is:

1. Will my 1500 hours (1000hrs from school rotations + 500 hours of outside internship) be accepted by the BOP in MD?
2. Should I take the NAPLEX and MJE in Massachusetts or MD? How can I take it once so it counts for both states should we decide to later move to MA. How does reciprosity work?

Thank you so much!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I am a 5th year pharmacy student in Boston, still have a year to graduate. My husband and I are going to be moving to Baltimore, MD as soon as I graduate.

My question is:

1. Will my 1500 hours (1000hrs from school rotations + 500 hours of outside internship) be accepted by the BOP in MD?
2. Should I take the NAPLEX and MJE in Massachusetts or MD? How can I take it once so it counts for both states should we decide to later move to MA. How does reciprosity work?

Thank you so much!
Go to the Maryland BOP website here: http://dhmh.maryland.gov/pharmacyboard/forms/pharmacist.htm and there should be links with information on the left side of the page. I believe your hours will count, but double check.