Recent CORE.. trying not to stress TOO much this next month

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Recentlycored

Reaction score
Curious to see how badly one felt they did and still passed.

I studied hard, but obviously tripped up on several questions. Polling with others after each session gave some of us a clue as to how many we had issues with and subsequently got "wrong". My tally seems to be an estimated 20-30 per block (6 blocks, total 650 questions or so).

Anyone do a similar process? How did you end up doing given your own estimations? Information here might put myself and some of my friends at ease for the wait.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Everyone feels like they did poorly is what I've been told. Most people I know who took it this year thought it was pretty tough. I don't know what the numbers are either but Board Vitals a few years ago said 95.5% of people who bought their qbank passed with an average score of 74% on the bank. Hope that helps.

Everyone feels like they did poorly is what I've been told. Most people I know who took it this year thought it was pretty tough. I don't know what the numbers are either but Board Vitals a few years ago said 95.5% of people who bought their qbank passed with an average score of 74% on the bank. Hope that helps.
Thank you for the reply. Yeah I've seen that Stat floating around. I think I'm psyching myself out, cause although I hit that % on board vitals, I feel like I got questions wrong on the real test I wouldn't have otherwise when practicing.

Maybe that's the same for everyone

Members don't see this ad :)
Everyone does...test taking is a skill like anything else and some people are better under pressure than others. It's a long test too so many people will get tired and make dumb mistakes. All of that probably evens out in the end. I wish the ABR was more transparent about how the exam is scored though.