Reapplicant Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

seeopt

Reaction score
hello. i was wondering if anyone has applied a 2nd time to optometry school and how that generally works? how much of your application would you have to redo? and what changes did you make to your application?

Members don't see this ad.

hello. i was wondering if anyone has applied a 2nd time to optometry school and how that generally works? how much of your application would you have to redo? and what changes did you make to your application?
It pretty much keeps all your info. You do have to ask for your letters of recommendation again. I got a masters degree in between my first and second time reapplying. I also explained more details about my volunteer and shadowing experience. I also redid my personal statement.

Reactions: 1 user
It pretty much keeps all your info. You do have to ask for your letters of recommendation again. I got a masters degree in between my first and second time reapplying. I also explained more details about my volunteer and shadowing experience. I also redid my personal statement.
if you dont mind me asking what did you do for your masters?

Members don't see this ad :)
if you dont mind me asking what did you do for your masters?
I got it in public health with a concentration on healthcare management! I thought it’d be useful at least if i decide to own a practice one day