Question about therapy support

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futurevets

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am currently a Ross vet student. Is there a support group for vet students to vent or talk about things? please, dont tell me to talk to my classmates. I do not want to project my negativity or my complains onto them because they are also overwhelmed and I do not need to stress them out even more than they are.

If you know about where I can find this support let me know!!!!

thanks

Members don't see this ad.

• Care
Reactions: 1 user
Hi everyone,

I am currently a Ross vet student. Is there a support group for vet students to vent or talk about things? please, dont tell me to talk to my classmates. I do not want to project my negativity or my complains onto them because they are also overwhelmed and I do not need to stress them out even more than they are.

If you know about where I can find this support let me know!!!!

thanks
NOMV Student on Facebook allows you to post anonymously (just DM the people I think - it should be in the rules)
And you can say in the post whether you want people to respond with support vs. advice, etc. :) I'm sorry you're feeling this way. I just recently got back into therapy and I personally think everyone should be in therapy in this profession for a multitude of reasons. You can go to psychologytoday and enter your health insurance and find a therapist that works for you and is covered under insurance if you feel like you need one!
Good luck!!

Reactions: 1 users