This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IWontStopBelieving

Reaction score
I have a bachelors of science degree in biology. I have an overall undergrad GPA of 3.0 and Science GPA of 2.79. I am retaking my DAT. Based on DAT simulator practice tests, I have been getting 19 to 21 AA.
Please list as many dental schools as possible that you think I have even the slightest chance of getting into. All possible dental schools. I know my stats are low, but there is a slight chance and I want to know which dental school or schools in the USA may accept an applicant like me. Thank You!

(Please don't reply to this thread telling me that I have no chance at all to get into dental school. I already know that my stats are low.) Also, please list any advice you may have for me to increase my chances of getting into dental schools for this current(2020) cycle only.

Members don't see this ad.

You need a successful masters/post bacc to be in contention most likely. Many schools will autoreject apps with less than 3.0 sGPA. Not sure someone can give you a list of schools that “may accept you this cycle” without knowing your full profile. I suggest you look at the ADEA guide to dental schools (buy an online copy), specifically look over the stats comparison of each school, looking at the minimum GPA’s accepted last year. Some schools accept some limited number of applicants with your stats under extenuating circumstances.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
After graduating from university with a Bachelors of science degree in Biology, my overall GPA is 3.5 and my science GPA is 2.9 (without +/-) and 3.0 (with +/- ). I applied to 17 dental schools last year and did not even get an interview from one.