Please help answer my question of taking summer classes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Maryann462

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, this is my first time posting. I looked through some pages of posts and didnt see my question already asked, well at least not exactly. I currently go to the University of Michigan(Ann Arbor) and I was wondering would it look bad if I take a couple of med school prereqs at a 4 year college close to home during summer. Grand Valley State University is a lot closer to me and cheaper. I dont know if it looks bad if I take a couple of classes there instead of UofM. I know if I take them there, the grade wont transfer but I will still get credit. Does it matter if the grade doesnt transfer, because wont the Med School Admissions board still see the letter grade on my transcript from that school?

PLease any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)
user_online.gif
progress.gif

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, this is my first time posting. I looked through some pages of posts and didnt see my question already asked, well at least not exactly. I currently go to the University of Michigan(Ann Arbor) and I was wondering would it look bad if I take a couple of med school prereqs at a 4 year college close to home during summer. Grand Valley State University is a lot closer to me and cheaper. I dont know if it looks bad if I take a couple of classes there instead of UofM. I know if I take them there, the grade wont transfer but I will still get credit. Does it matter if the grade doesnt transfer, because wont the Med School Admissions board still see the letter grade on my transcript from that school?

PLease any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. :)
user_online.gif
progress.gif