PCOM 2010 Housing Information

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JT76

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a first year PCOM student. I spent lots of time looking for the best place to live in Philadelphia. If you are having trouble finding a place to live, please contact me.
The apartment complex I live in is terrific... Very quiet, about 15 min from school and the car insurance is cheap.

The majority of the complex is senior citizens and professional students (medicine, law); a lot of PCOM students.

It backs Fairmount park with accessible hiking trails from the property and is close (1 block) to cheap grocery shopping, LA fitness, restaurants and about 10 minutes from IKEA.

The grounds are spacious and green, there is a swimming pool and fitness center also.

Best of all, the rent is very reasonable and there may be one month free rent for medical students.

If you have questions, please contact me at [email protected]

Thanks. :)

Members don't see this ad.

I lived in the above mentioned complex for 2 years. The only real complaint is the lack of parking. I give it an A- overall.

I checked out the apartments yesterday and I have to say...They are nice!

Nice neighborhood, not that far from school, and quiet. :thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)
JT76 said:
I am a first year PCOM student. I spent lots of time looking for the best place to live in Philadelphia. If you are having trouble finding a place to live, please contact me.
The apartment complex I live in is terrific... Very quiet, about 15 min from school and the car insurance is cheap.

The majority of the complex is senior citizens and professional students (medicine, law); a lot of PCOM students.

It backs Fairmount park with accessible hiking trails from the property and is close (1 block) to cheap grocery shopping, LA fitness, restaurants and about 10 minutes from IKEA.