Coursework & Fieldwork OT Prerequisites

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goldensrule13

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm applying for OT school and have completed the following prerequisites. Does anyone know which schools they have applied in the past or currently thinking about applying with these 5 prerequisites? It's my first time applying this year and I would appreciate any insight anyone can offer. Thank you!

• Human Anatomy with lab
  • Human Physiology with lab
  • Life Span and Development
  • Abnormal Psychology
  • Statistics

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone!

I'm applying for OT school and have completed the following prerequisites. Does anyone know which schools they have applied in the past or currently thinking about applying with these 5 prerequisites? It's my first time applying this year and I would appreciate any insight anyone can offer. Thank you!

• Human Anatomy with lab
  • Human Physiology with lab
  • Life Span and Development
  • Abnormal Psychology
  • Statistics
Most are going to want physics or biomechanics or chem.. you are gonna probably have to add on.

Reactions: 1 user
every school i applied to required those 5 plus more like the above poster stated.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I would say St. Augustine will accept those, plus Medical Terminology which I took online through BYU. But most schools will want Kinesiology, physics, biochem as previously mentioned.