Organic Chemistry OAT people have taken the exam ...

ZooZoo

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Can you please explain how the Organic Chemistry questions be like? Is it straight forward ? Is it just naming molecules and everything? I am having a really hard time in organic chemistry no matter watching 10 videos its not helping at all. I am studying the Kaplan blue book and I am curious what will be on. I am having a hard time on Alkenes and Alkynes S1 S2 E1 and E2. I feel terrible and hopless I feel like giving up but then I dont want to because I really want this so bad.

Members don't see this ad.

It is really straightforward. I had like one on naming and a lot on reactions. be able to look at a reagent and know what it does to molecule! Just know the basics, like what would cause it to go Sn1, e1, etc. Know which groups are activating and deactivating and if they direct ortho/para or meta. Just know the basics on everything kaplan talks about! It sucks to study but once you get it, its not too bad. good luck! (I was freaking out about ochem too, but i only used chads to study)

Reactions: 1 user
I'm half way done with Chad's videos and going through all the different kinds of reactions..... Its.... horrible... I'm losing lots of hope in Ochem as well. I might just start doing practice questions and learn that way...

I'm half way done with Chad's videos and going through all the different kinds of reactions..... Its.... horrible... I'm losing lots of hope in Ochem as well. I might just start doing practice questions and learn that way...
So do u think chads video will help me in organic chemistry ?! I'm just not sure what to do anymore

Members don't see this ad :)