Opportunity for MS4s to Learn More about Radiation Oncology Residency

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

claduva94

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just wanted to post this opportunity with our Radiation Oncology residency program at City of Hope in Duarte, CA. I'm a current resident in the program. Happy to answer any questions about this, our program, or radiation oncology in general.

Medical Student Virtual Presentation Memo-1.png

Members don't see this ad.

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users
Sorry but is this a joke? A presentation and an interview with the residents before the actual interview? Stay away from rad onc, friends.

• Haha
Reactions: 14 users
Sorry but is this a joke? A presentation and an interview with the residents before the actual interview? Stay away from rad onc, friends.
No, this is with faculty as well. This is the best we are able to do as audition rotations are not currently possible due to COVID. I understand the apprehension some people have about the job market, but our program has not had issues. 4 of our last 8 grads are practicing in SoCal, 2 are doing academics, 1 moved to be closer to family, and one is doing Peds/Protons. Rad onc is still a very good specialty to be in.

• Haha
Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I don't get it. Why is everyone upset at the OP?

OP, does your program have virtual opportunities to speak with faculty and current residents for non-MS4s that also don't require a presentation? I'm interested in learning more about rad oncs because I've never heard anything about it.

Reactions: 1 user
I don't get it. Why is everyone upset at the OP?

OP, does your program have virtual opportunities to speak with faculty and current residents for non-MS4s that also don't require a presentation? I'm interested in learning more about rad oncs because I've never heard anything about it.