GAP YEAR JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR FEMALE PRE-MED GRADUATES

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fellow123

2+ Year Member
Reaction score

SPEND A YEAR IN SUNNY SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA WHILE YOU PREPARE FOR MED/PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL!

🌴
🌴
🌞
🌴
🌴
🌴
🌞
🌴

Hi! I am a quadriplegic physician living in Orange County, California. I previously worked in inpatient medicine, but am now working from home to start my own private telemedicine practice. As a result of my disability, I am unable to use my hands and require assistance with my clinical work and daily nursing care. I have been hiring and training undergraduate students and recent graduates to assist me with these tasks throughout my medical training and early career.

Starting this summer, I will be offering four 12-month live-in assistant positions to female (or non-binary AFAB) pre-med/pre-health students taking a gap year before professional school. Each assistant would help me for an average of 30 hours per week, with the time split between day-time clinical shifts and morning/evening nursing shifts (no experience required; you would receive paid training when you start). Your compensation would include an individual or shared room in my home, a shared bathroom, access to the common areas and yard, and a monthly stipend (slightly larger for assistants choosing a shared room). There will be opportunities for the top candidates to meet with me and each other over Zoom before committing to this position.