On the right track?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lokhtar

Dreaming about the lions
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated college with a 3.4 cum. and 2.6 sci. However, my overall GPA was a 3.8 in the last 50 credits (not pretty before then, including F in an advanced math class post-calculus).

I started a post bac that will allow me to take all the pre-requisites in one year, and so far I have a 3.91 through two terms (two more to go). Assuming, I keep at least a 3.85 overall through it, my overall will be a 3.52 and my science will be a 3.30.

After that, I have the choice of applying with that, or taking one year of advanced courses. If I do the latter, I can bring my GPA to 3.58 overall and 3.5 science.

My upward trend at that point will be crazy (three years of 3.8+ to make up for first three years of ****). Is it worth doing that extra year if my overall will barely move from 3.52 to 3.58? My science will move from 3.30 to 3.50 though.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I graduated college with a 3.4 cum. and 2.6 sci. However, my overall GPA was a 3.8 in the last 50 credits (not pretty before then, including F in an advanced math class post-calculus).

I started a post bac that will allow me to take all the pre-requisites in one year, and so far I have a 3.91 through two terms (two more to go). Assuming, I keep at least a 3.85 overall through it, my overall will be a 3.52 and my science will be a 3.30.

After that, I have the choice of applying with that, or taking one year of advanced courses. If I do the latter, I can bring my GPA to 3.58 overall and 3.5 science.

My upward trend at that point will be crazy (three years of 3.8+ to make up for first three years of ****). Is it worth doing that extra year if my overall will barely move from 3.52 to 3.58? My science will move from 3.30 to 3.50 though.