Ok what procedure (if any) should I get as a surgeon

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bull's eye

The Gunslinger
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
As many of you may or may not know, I am a resident in Ortho and have had glasses since 5th grade. I am near-sighted -2.25 in both eyes and have no astigmatism (did I spell that right?) I am seriously thinking about undergoing a surgical procedure for my eyes. Problem is I don't know what is out there and what to get. I know, I know. I should ask a BC optho about it, but I am concerned about some of them not yet comfortable with the newest procedures trying to pitch the procedure they do best. (so vague because I don't even know what the newest stuff is) SO, I wanted to run it by you all, those plugged into the newest stuff and with nothing to gain by divesting your knowledge. I am around Chicago, St. Louis, and can even go to K.C. (If you know names) Thanks for the help.

Members don't see this ad.

Bull's eye said:
As many of you may or may not know, I am a resident in Ortho and have had glasses since 5th grade. I am near-sighted -2.25 in both eyes and have no astigmatism (did I spell that right?) I am seriously thinking about undergoing a surgical procedure for my eyes. Problem is I don't know what is out there and what to get. I know, I know. I should ask a BC optho about it, but I am concerned about some of them not yet comfortable with the newest procedures trying to pitch the procedure they do best. (so vague because I don't even know what the newest stuff is) SO, I wanted to run it by you all, those plugged into the newest stuff and with nothing to gain by divesting your knowledge. I am around Chicago, St. Louis, and can even go to K.C. (If you know names) Thanks for the help.