OAT biology section

drummergirl1719

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi im studying for the OAT from the Kaplan OAT book , but i have a friend that just took it in June and she told me that the general chemistry and orgo section on the kaplan OAT book are actually harder then the actual test. also that the biology section is way harder on the actual test and that the physics is about the same except that on the test you get motion graphs and lots of optics which are not really covered as much on the kaplan book. if this is the case how do you think i should study for the biology section? im currently taking anatomy and phisiology and its preparing me very well for the biology section on the OAT, but im open to your advice.
thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Try OAT destroyer, their biology questions is similar to the real OAT questions. But everything else on the destroyer is harder than the actual OAT.

Reactions: 1 user
I just took the OAT's. Like...an hour ago. And....like you, I studied from the very big OAT Kaplan book. Yeah - The biology section in the book was not a good indicator for how the test was. (keep in mind, the test always changes, so it could be different for you). Though I did fine on that section, I was very disappointed because I studied meticulously for that section from the Kaplan book. Physics from the book was a good indicator; as was Organic; and math; and...GenChem, somewhat. For General Chemistry, I'd recommend to use your school book.

:eek:

Reactions: 1 user
I was wondering how does Kaplan's material on plant/arthropod etc. biology compare to the real OAT? I never taken any plant/invertebrate zoology so I'm finding that stuff challenging, but Kaplan always gives the most brief summaries on those. I would go and search up info on specifics of those sections but I don't want to spend forever on it if the objective is not there (and it clearly isn't, but just interested on how much emphasis is actually on that stuff). Thanks!