NYU dental students how do you like your school? If you had the chance to do it all over would you still go to NYU Dental?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted762988

I am currently accepted to both NYU and Touro and I am trying to decide where to go. Leaning towards Touro but I received a 25k/year scholarship at NYU.

Members don't see this ad.

I would go wherever is cheaper for tuition. I’m an NYU student. I have no other schools to compare it to but for the amount we pay I feel I’m being robbed LOL

Reactions: 1 users
Not NYU but similar in cost/prestige, I got in to Colombia but chose to go to the Univeristy of Texas in Houston cause I get in state there so it is nearly 1/2 the cost. Colombia’s COA was 125k a year and UT’s was roughly 69-70. While I’m sure Colombia is a great school, I feel like I’m getting a very similar education here. I feel like it really is what you make of it. Everyone has to pass their boards regardless of school, and if you do not plan on specializing, that pretty much set’s the baseline for how compenten a school must teach you to be. A baseline which is already pretty damn high.

If you want to go above and beyond and specialize, that is pretty much determined by how hard you want to work. It’s really a numbers game, everyone’s smart, who wants to put in the most study hours determines class rank to some sense imo. Yes some schools place more people in OMS or whatever making them sound good, part of me feels like they just attract more people already dead set on some specialty though. And these people believe their school choice will have a large impact on their residency match. I feel like anyone wanting to go into the hyper competitive specalties is going to have to put in a lot of effort regardless of school. That’s just my two cents though

Members don't see this ad :)