Program-Specific Info / Q's NYIT OT 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FutureOT27

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got accepted to the program this afternoon and I am so excited!!!
I was wondering if anyone else has been accepted or if any alumni have any tips/suggestions on how to prepare for graduate school?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I submitted my application the first week of September!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey! I have an interview in two weeks what did they ask you?! Im so nervous for this interview

What are your stats if you dont mind, I plan to apply there as well

I also got accepted recently! This is my first time applying to programs so I'm definitely happy. Ideally I would like to wait to hear from other programs so I'm still not sure if I would accept the offer or not haha

Congratulations!!! When did you interview?
This is also my first year applying, but I don’t want to risk not getting into any other schools and having to repeat the process again next year. :/

Thanks! Congrats to you too! My interview was September 26th......This is my thought exactly! It's too bad we only have a couple of weeks to decide haha

I interviewed sept 26th too!! I wonder how many they accepted from that interview group! I know right, as of right now this is where I’ll be attending lol

Awesome! I like the program and could see myself attending but I'm from the west coast and am not sure if it would be worth the move.

I just got accepted also!! Do any of you know how long the program is exactly? There isnt an updated curriculum on their website.

Reactions: 1 users
Congratulations! :) Are you going to accept the offer?
I think they said it was a 3 year program, where the last year would be just the two 12-week fieldworks, but I'm not 100% sure!