NUI Galway Medicine 5 year- Sept 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

torontoMACSTA

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there, I was recently accepted to Galway Medicine for the 5 year program. I am a Canadian student finishing my undergraduate degree just outside Toronto. I was wondering if anyone else here has been accepted or has any additional information about the school curriculum, courses etc.

Good luck to everyone waiting to hear about their applications!

Members don't see this ad.

What were your stats?
And congrats.
Hey! Thank you very much. I am a Canadian student at McMaster University. I am in my fourth year in an honors Bachelor's of Science specializing in Anatomy and developmental biology. My first-year grades were weak (2.9/4.o0) but since then they have gone up. I did a year abroad in Trinity Dublin Ireland and averaged a 3.98/4.00. Overall average 3.7/4.00. I had two resume letters from trinity professors and have volunteered at a children's hospital since 2013. I hope this helps.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hey! Thank you very much. I am a Canadian student at McMaster University. I am in my fourth year in an honors Bachelor's of Science specializing in Anatomy and developmental biology. My first-year grades were weak (2.9/4.o0) but since then they have gone up. I did a year abroad in Trinity Dublin Ireland and averaged a 3.98/4.00. Overall average 3.7/4.00. I had two resume letters from trinity professors and have volunteered at a children's hospital since 2013. I hope this helps.
Congratd on your acceptance! You have an amazing GPA and are almost finishing undergrad. Any reason ehy you didn't take the MCAT and applied for Irish graduate entry programs instead? It's a year shorter program.
Just curious. Congrats again!