Non traditional Texas Resident

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gold42

Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Will Texas medical schools look down on me for going to so much school OOS? I would have happily returned home to attend grad school had I gotten in...

You are overthinking the issue.

Reactions: 1 user
What exactly is a DIY post bacc program? I may be interested..

Members don't see this ad :)
What exactly is a DIY post bacc program? I may be interested..
Im not doing an formal program through the school I am attending. I am just taking the pre req classes I need as a part time student over the next year or so.

Two questions:

1. Are you a Texas resident?

2. Do you have strong ties to Texas?

I have been a Texas resident since I was 6. My parents still live in Texas. I went to undergrad (4 yrs) and grad school (2 yrs) OOS and have been living in that state working while going to school.